About Us

Click image to enlargeMeath South East Chamber of Commerce was set up in 2011, at a time of deep recession and hardship in the area, with the aim of promoting the South East Meath area to encourage additional economic activity and inward investment in the region, which will have a consequential benefit to the whole community. We work to market the area to the national and international business community and promote its prime business location, beautiful environment, many amenities and close proximity to Dublin City Centre and Dublin Airport. We have developed links with education providers, embassies, state agencies, property agencies, professional organisations, local government, etc. all with the aim of attracting inward investment and jobs to the area.

The current and founding Board and Committee members of the Meath South East Chamber of Commerce are: Aine Lee, Brian Fitzgerald, Deirdre Reilly, Denis Coakley, Joe Giltinane, Joe McPeake, John Fitzgerald, Kathleen Williams, Matthew Mohan, Padraic Rowley, Padraig Sherry, Paul Doran, Shay Scanlon, Sheila Cooney, Stephen Larrissy, Thomas Freeman, Damien O’Reilly and Val Ledwith.

Employers in the area include:

Facebook, Bracetown Office Park, Dunboyne Business Park, Carton House, Kepak, Dunboyne Castle Hotel, CityNorth Hotel and Business Park, Tayto Park.

Chamber Projects and Activities:

Networking Events, Annual International Golf Classic and Barbeque at Killeen Castle, Business Breakfasts

President: Brian Fitzgerald
Year founded: 2011
Number of members: 70
Membership fee starting from: €50

Contact details:
Office phone number + 353 1 8255855
Email: info@meathsoutheast.ie
Website: www.meathsoutheast.ie
Office Address: 52 Dunboyne Business Park, Dunboyne, Co. Meath.